Smooth Seas

From the soothing breeze
To the calm waters,
A perfect place
For all types of wanderers

Smooth seas don’t make great sailors
They say,
But I’m no sailor, so it’s okay
I’m just a mere wandering soul
I’m not in it for the long haul

I’m only here for peace of mind
To clear my thoughts from the daily grind
To wash my feet and feel the air
Take a break from life’s affair

Feel the sand on my toes
As I forget all of my woes
And dive down the pristine water,
Pretend it’s happily ever after

Enjoy the sun on my face
And be reminded of better days
Red skin, hot sand, and good feeling
What more will you be asking?
And even if it rains, It’s still okay
Rather than sit and work in the office all day
For enjoying the rain at the shoreline,
Is better than pretending you’re fine
So come here at sea,
for even just seconds you’ll see,
That though smooth seas don’t make great sailors,
They do give us calm interiors.

-The DementED

Summer just ended here in the Philippines and I already posted an ode to rainy season. So yeah, this is a bit late, but hey, everybody loves the sea at any given time, right? Or is it just me? Haha.

You might also want to check out: Soundcheck Sundays: Being As An Ocean

Smooth

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

