Full Moon Blues

image.jpeg

*I owe these all to you,
This disdain and full-moon blues
I’m gazing upward
But my vision’s backward
tonight.

Thanks for everything
And cheers for loving you,
I gave you everything but you never stayed true
And so I write this full-moon blues

The sky tonight seems disconsolate
An omen about an awful fate
I never really stay up this late
But my heart is on a hideous state

I’ll drink and say cheers for loving you
As I write this full-moon blues

The tides has turned but I’m still down below
I gave you everything that I can bestow
Still I’m waiting for you to show

I’m a lone wolf howling at the moon
I keep waiting for a boon
But maybe I’m insane
There’s nothing here but bane

I’m a lone wolf howling at the moon
Wishing I can have you soon
But maybe I’m insane
There’s nothing here but pain

-The DementED

•This was supposed to be a song (that’s why it looks irregular for a poem, but our band is currently inactive so I just posted it here.
The verse with “*” is supposed to be the chorus. 🙂

Leave a Reply

