The Breakfast Drama

Never skip your breakfast, they say
For it powers up your entire day
In that case, give me a plateful of rice
to bring back the energy in my eyes

Please give me three strips of bacon
and hope that my spirits would awaken
Also, give me pancakes too
Please hurry up, without further ado

And hand me two pieces of hotdog
to help me operate my inner cog
I’d also like a cup of tea
so I can forget about my family

Otherwise, give me coffee so strong
that it can defend me whenever I’m wrong
Don’t forget about the yummy eggs,
to reenergize my tired legs

Please forgive my numerous orders
Be patient please for I have disorders
I am just a man with a mental dilemma
Perhaps it manifests through my breakfast drama

 

-The DementED

Leave a Reply

